Life in a shell

bash$ tiagosh

May the source be with you


Some months ago I tried to join GSoC (Google Summer of Code), but
unfortunately I was not accepted. Even this way I decided to keep working
on the project that I submitted as my proposal.
About two weeks ago I was notified that Google was going to send me
a swag because I completed my project even without being accepted.
Today when I got home I was suprised by a package coming from google.

My sincere thanks to google.

“May the source be with you..”

October 18, 2008 - Posted by | gsoc, kopete, libmsn

6 Comments »

  1. Hell… you definitely deserve this, congratulations :-)

    PS: I love you

    Comment by caio1982 | October 18, 2008 | Reply

  2. hauha, Thanks Caio! I mean, thanks for the congratulations thing, not for the loving thing! :)

    Comment by tiagosh | October 18, 2008 | Reply

  3. You make me so proud! Haha ;)

    Comment by Salvador | October 18, 2008 | Reply

  4. Congrats, hope you try again next year.

    Comment by Luiz Capitulino | October 18, 2008 | Reply

  5. Congratulations. :P

    Google rocks!

    Comment by AlphaZine | October 19, 2008 | Reply

  6. Thanks! If I have a new project next year I’ll submit it for gsoc for sure. :)

    Comment by tiagosh | October 19, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

